Friday, June 17, 2011

My Alphabet

Lately I've seen a lot of bloggers do this tag so I wanted to do my own version. 

A. Age: 25. DAAAAAAAAANG I'm a quarter of the century.

B. Bed size. American Queen, which means I can't buy cute British bed sheets :(

C. Chore you hate: Cleaning in general. I will do dishes, laundry or even clean the bathrooms all day but general cleaning leaves me at a stupor. I'm such a bad stay at home wife LOL.

D. Day: Saturday, because a lot of events happen then. 

E. Essential start to your day: A cup of coffee, or I will be a fire breathing grumpy dragon with the biggest headache ever.

F. Favourite colour: Red

G. Gold or Silver: Silver, but I generally don't wear jewelry much. 

H. Height: 165 or 5'4"... just shy of minimum height for becoming a model.

I. Instruments: Jewelry bench and everything that comes with it, pastels and paper. I really need to get back into art.

J. Job title: Domestic Engineer, Grumpy Housewife, Full Time Student, Unwillingly Unemployed, Self-Appointed Organizer of Anything... you name it and it will probably be true.

K. Kids: Mittens and Echo :) :) :)

L. Live: In the middle of nowhere with pig farms. Oh you wanted a name? Sorry, it's Lakenheath, UK.

M. Mum’s name: Nadezhda.

N. Nicknames: Lyuba, Lyubochka, Lyubashka. I can keep going since I'm Ukrainian and my name has a whole bunch of variations lol.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Not for me, but I stayed with a friend when he was in a hospital since he didn't have any family and I felt someone needed to be there for him.

P. Pet peeve: It kinda comes with the territory, but I don't like when people ask me where I'm from... I don't get it as much now since in UK people first hear my American accent and only then my Ukrainian accent. But after 10 years of literally every other person asking me how I got to US, it got a BIT old and I started saying stuff from swimming to being a mail order bride. I also don't like NON-responsible people.

Q. Quote from a movie: After I started hanging out with my future husband, I noticed that I started quoting movies a LOT, so I couldn't possibly narrow it down to just one.

R. Right or left handed: Right handed.

S. Siblings: One younger brother.

T. Time you wake up: Lately it's been around 8-8:30, but really any time whenever Echo comes over to 'advocate' for her morning num-nums.

U. Underwear: Victoria Secret Lacie thongs, or any other brand which looks similar.

V. Vegetables you dislike:

W. What makes you run late:
Not giving myself enough time to put makeup on of course!

X. X-Rays you’ve had:
Teeth and lower back.

Y. Yummy food you make: White Chicken Chili.

Z. Zoo: Only been to one in San Diego.

I tag anyone who wants to do this tag and who haven't done it yet. :)

~ Lyuba


  1. You are my same height, that is neat (ps that is both true and a quote from the film Orange County, which has really bad reviews but is one of my favourites). I feel like I know you better and ps your cats are adorable. I wish mine would curl up together :3


  2. Seems like a nice tag! Great facts dear :)

  3. Ruthy, they don't cuddle anymore :( Now they can't live with each other, and can't live without each other LOL. Mittens is the one who took over the basket, and Echo takes over the couch.